A Tattered Heart by Amanda Carrington

This piece speaks so strongly to my heart, I wanted to post it with a positive spirit and hopefulness that extends and exudes from those around me.  I have a great group of people who surround me, and love me for who I am. I don’t have to change for anyone. We all have a great friend/friends who are there for us no matter what. I’m going to need these people in the coming months more than I want to admit. Below is my take on this beloved, beautiful heart.
I’ve been thinking about the heart that was posted by @VOElla. Amanda was asking others to post some poetry, art or any likeness they felt this heart meant to them. I was only able to read a few, and they were all extraordinary works. I’m no expert. I know what I like. Don’t we all. That heart reminded me of all the people who have come in & out of my life, and how they have each taken a piece of it with them. And the parts that were patched? Those are where hurt, and pain, and strife are, they have been patched by those who were there for me when I have fallen.We have a plethora of good people who will be there for us when we need them. They all care in their own way. That’s what makes this heart so special. Its patched together by love, honesty, and giving. Nothing can take away from what we have inside. But, we can grown and learn from what’s happened. It takes a special person to love unconditionally. And, I’m hoping that person is you.

A Tattered Heart by Amanda Carrington

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Recent Posts

